Home Link Text-Only Website

Women's Basketball

2007 Women's Basketball All-CAC Teams Announced

February 27 , 2007

2007 Women's Basketball All-CAC Teams Announced

The University of Mary Washington, the 2007 Capital Athletic Conference (CAC) tournament champion put two players on the women’s basketball All-CAC teams as released today by the conference office. The Eagles had both players selected to the first team as did York (Pa.). Salisbury had one player on the first team and one on the second team while Catholic had two players named to the second team. Goucher, Marymount (Va.), and St. Mary’s (Md.) all had one representative on the second team. St. Mary’s (Md.) freshman Stephanie Saint-Aubin was chosen as the Rookie of the Year, while Mary Washington junior Liz Hickey was selected as the Player of the Year. After leading her team to a conference title for the second time in the past three seasons, head coach Deena Applebury of Mary Washington was chosen by her peers as the 2007 CAC Coach of the Year.